Photo of the Day 9/30/16: Students Vote for 2016 Homecoming Court


courtesy of Natalie Rebetsky

2015 Homecoming court competes for their respective classes during the Pep Rally.

by Beau Cameron, Editor

The short URL of the present article is:

On September 30th, Linganore students submitted their votes for the 2016 Homecoming Prince and Princess of their grade.

Each class has one Prince and one Princess, except the senior class. The seniors elect the Homecoming King and Queen and their Homecoming court.

The 2016 nominees for each grade are as follows:

Freshman Class Princess Freshman Class Prince Sophomore Class Princess Sophomore Class Prince Junior Class Princess Junior Class Prince Senior Class Queen Senior Class King
Maggie Adams

Elizabeth Anderson

Claire Beiter

Taylor Biss

Myah Davies

Kayla Freeman

Grace Gaydosh

Lizzie Hall

Hailey Horch

Brianna Ingram

Shannon Kleinmann

Madi Lindung

Julia Lizmi

Francesca Martinazzi

Ashley Ridgley

Payton Twiford

Gabbi Young

Vincent Booth

Will Coletti

Ethan Hart

Harrison Heitzig

Riley Karstens

Zach Michael

Ryan Miller

William Quansah

Greason Ruch

Aidan Shaw

Braden Weinel

Shay Arneson

Erin Blanche

Sarah Buckley

C.C. Emerson

Caroline Etherton

Morgan Kelly

Corynne Lovewell

Penny Owens

Christy Powell

Jane Quackenbush

Abby Reiland

Fiona Rowan

Emily Seth

Isabelle Thomas

Kady Trevino

Annie Watsic

Lily Weaver

Emily Wolfe

Dominic Barbagallo

Mike Bonfils

Teddy Britton

Beau Cameron

Victor Caraballo

Gunnar Eklund

Alex Ismael

Ryan Leyh

Christian Nolan

Charlie Rasmussen

Garrett Reese

Bryan Vo

Haley Barge

Michelle Chawngthu

Adrianna D’Amore

Lauren Hall

Emily Hartmark

Hannah Haught

Sophie Kirschner

Shannon Loughrey

Bridget Murphy

Kara Probeyahn

Madison Riley

Mallory Saftsen

Shea Stewart

Marie Tapscott

Mary Taylor

Anna Young

Jack Adams

Breyden Blakely

Jeremy Carter

Jack DuBro

James Jones

Joe Kolick

Kenny McQuay

Tommy Moyer

Ty Pucino

Joe Russo

Zamarre Snowden

Joel Tate

Tristan Verbin-Hedger

Jack Watsic

Josh Watson

Meghan Adams

Caitlin Caffrey

Naomi Conaway

Melissa Darling

Olivia Deyaert

MacKenzie Domroe

Elise Fenstermacher

Tara Jordan

Miranda Keaton

Erika Kosar

Cammi Ledford

Lauryn Lovewell

Taylor Thomas

Miranda Timberlake

Lexi Watson

Grace Weaver

Rachel Zuniga

David Austin

Brandon Cooper

Tommy Duffy

Patrick Finch

Ryan Girod

Harrison Hewitt

Peyton Johnson

J.T. Kohout

Jac Medve

Harry Rasmussen

Tyson Tregoning

Garrett Wiehler

Duncan Zeller

The votes were cast on paper during PREP period. The Homecoming Princes, Princesses, and the Senior Class court will ride during the Homecoming parade on October 1st and be crowned during the Homecoming football game on October 7th after competing in the Pep Rally earlier that day. 

Class of 2020 Homecoming Princess nominee Grace Gaydosh said, “I didn’t expect to be nominated, but I’m excited to be given a chance to represent my class.”

The winning nominees will be announced on September 30th.