The Lance

Quill and Scroll Honor Society

Throughout Lancer Media’s history, our reporters and editors have met rigorous requirements of induction into the Quill and Scroll International Honorary Society for High School Journalists 

The Linganore High School Charter includes the following requirements:

  • sophomore, junior, or senior standing
  • two semesters of journalism (or related publication/media course)
  • “B” average or higher and top one third of class
  • exemplary performance in journalism  (including school, local, or national recognition)
  • dedication to The Lance class, performing above expectations
  • teacher recommendation

2017-2018 Inductees

Elizabeth Anderson

Jacob Bolger

Grace Gaydosh

Matthew Gelhard

Ethan Hart

Nicole Muller

Lilly Player

Kelsey Ward


2016-2017 Inductees

Amanda Anderson

Devin Barge

Beau Cameron

Rose Fiore

Bridget Murphy

Emily Reed

Victoria Spruill

Lily Weaver

Garrett Wiehler


2015-2016 Inductees

Hannah Haught

Kaylee Henry

Abigail Montgomery

Alicia Nasto

Sydney Rossman

Grace Weaver


2014-2015 Inductees

Olivia DuBro

Erin Formulak

Julia Peigh


2013 – 2014 Inductees

Morgan Buchanan

Marissa de La Viez

Olivia Goldstein

Noah Ismael

Isabella Marcellino

Elizabeth Peterson

Jackson Rammling


2011 – 2012 Inductees

Tori Brown

Brooke Evans

Holly Gambrell

Kylie Grant

Bailey Hayek

Omar Khan

Stephanie Miele

Jamie Suever


2009-2010 Inductees

Grace Dulce

Jace Evans

Shelby Hillers

Megan Jones

Lexi Kebetz

Kirsten Kleczek

Joanna Putnam

Rachel Webber

Ally Venable

TJ Winfield


2008 – 2009 Inductees

James Clark

Emily Huebner

Larkin Kolovich

Jessica Miele

Kristy Rossignuolo


2007 – 2008 Inductees

Christopher Eckard

Christopher Kees


2006 – 2007 Inductees

Katie Bassett

Sharon Comer

Diana Coleman

Tom Clark

Chantel Jones

Alyssa Norris



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
The student news site of Linganore High School.
Quill and Scroll Honor Society