Senior Countdown 2019: Class of 2019 SGA Officers celebrate 19 days left


Senior SGA leaders Alec Deyaert, Charlie Rasmussen, Dominic Barbagallo, Shay Arneson, Erika Katsumoto, Jane Quackenbush, Emily Wolfe, and Caitlin Peigh pose for 19 days left of school.

With 19 days left in their school year, the senior Student Government Association members are busy with graduation preparation. These seniors hold many responsibilities and work hard to make sure the senior class graduates memorably.

The Class of 2019 Council includes Shay Arneson as President, Jane Quackenbush as Vice President, Alec Deyaert as Secretary, Charlie Rasmussen as Treasurer, and Emily Wolfe as Historian. Additionally, the seniors have representation in the Executive Board of SGA with Dominic Barbagallo as President, Alex Ismael as Vice President, Erika Katsumoto as Secretary, and Caitlin Peigh as Treasurer.

Ashley Perise
Senior SGA leaders pose in the shape of a “19”.

Many of these seniors have been involved in SGA for all four years of high school.

“SGA has done so many things for me over the last 4 years. I’ve learned to prioritize, be responsible, and I’ve made lots of new friends. I will definitely miss Mr. Brown the most, he always keeps things interesting and makes sure we are doing our part,” said Arneson.

The SGA serves at many service events throughout the year such as Lancer Candy Lane, the Egg Nog Jog, and Relay for Life. These events promote community involvement and raise money and awareness for various causes and charities.

Arneson sums it up perfectly. “My favorite part of SGA is being able to make a difference. I love being able to help my peers and community, make decisions to benefit the school, and be a part of something bigger than myself.”

Want to be a part of SGA next year? Sign up at the club fair, talk to Mr. Brown, or check out for more information.