SGA election day on Wednesday

by Lancer Media Staff

The 2014 election will be held on Wednesday, 4/8, from 6:30 AM- 1:30 PM.


Click here to go to the live ballot.


Tomorrow is election day 2014! On Wednesday, all students in grades 9-11 will have the chance to vote for student leaders for the next school year. Check out the displays on Main Street for more details and tune in to the announcements on Wednesday morning for candidate statements. This year’s candidates are:

  • For the 2017 Class Council:  President, Harry Rasmussen; Vice President, Jac Medve; Secretary, Catharine Dietrich; Secretary, Lexi Watson; Treasurer, Tyson Tregoning; Treasurer, Miranda Timberlake; and Historian, Gina DeFrancisci.
  • For the 2016 Class Council: President, Matt DeMember; Vice President, Noah Ismael;  Secretary, Jacob Butehorn; and Treasurer, Elizabeth Coletti.
  • For the 2015 Class Council: President, Alli Hammersla; Vice President, Emma Jarvis; Vice President, Katherine Zhou; Secretary, Bailey Tregoning; and Historian, Riley Bruning.
  • For the SGA; President, Kyle Johnson; President, Joe Slattery; 1st Vice President, Amy Safsten; 1st Vice President, Matt Watson; 2nd Vice President, Hank Beiter; and Treasurer, Ryan Gilmartin.

All 9th-11th grade student may vote on Wednesday, 4/8, from 6:30 AM- 1:30 PM at Candidates must receive 50% plus one vote majority to win the office.