The Lance

New FFA members recognized at Green Hand award ceremony

(from left to right) Nancy Doll,Shea Cencula, Marcus Dye, Teia Lutman, Hanna Lindsey, Zachary Mills, Patricia Beachy, Thomas Hawthorne

by Peyton Johnson, Editor

September 24, 2019

On September 15, many new FFA members in Frederick County were recognized at the Green Hand award ceremony in the Dairy Cattle ring at the Great Frederick Fair. Students are given the certificate that then gives them the opportunity to earn the Green Hand pin. They will be given the pin to put on thei...

The student news site of Linganore High School
Marcus Dye